Sunday, November 20, 2011

Funspiel Qualifiers at Perth

Under 13 and Under 15 teams from Edinburgh, Stirling, Kinross and Perth played round robins yesterday at the Dewar's Centre to find the teams which will represent the region at the finals to be held in Aberdeen later in the season. (Can someone let me know the date, please?) [ADDED LATER: Apparently the finals are not at Aberdeen at all. Date and location are still to be confirmed!]

Stirling U13 and Dewars U15 qualified. Runners-up were Dewars U13 and Edinburgh U15, both only a point behind the winners.

After the finalists were decided the fun continued with the 'Hot Shots' Challenge, and the winners here were Stirling U13 and Edinburgh U15. Bill Duncan, RCCC Vice President, presented the medals, and Claire Milne, the local ACDO, ensured the day ran like clockwork!

Thanks to Tom Brydone for the photos and the report.

Funspiel U13 Winners - Stirling. L-R: Alistair Tweedle (skip), Pippa Skuse, Louise Hunter, Grace Hamilton.

Funspiel U13 Runners-up - Dewar's. L-R: Callum Kinnear (skip), Polly Lightbody, Conner Wilkie-Milne, Jack Cahalin.

Funspiel U-15 Winners - Dewar's. L-R: Robin Brydone (skip), Kerr Sands, Angus Martin (absent from pic), David Cruikshanks.

Funspiel U15 Runners-up - Edinburgh. L-R: Simon Wood (skip), Sophie Sinclair, Andrew Keron, Rowena Steven.

Photos © Tom Brydone