Sunday, May 16, 2010

Reform CC

The Reform Curling Club held its AGM and Annual Dinner and Prizegiving at the Greenacres Rink on Friday. It hardly seems like thirty years when a few of us planted the seeds for what has become a great curling club. I am very proud to be a member.

Anyway, the Club voted unanimously to make Malcolm Richardson an Honorary Member of Reform. That's him in the centre of the photo above with (L-R) Michael Burton (the Club's Secretary), Karen Addison (the new Vice President), Stewart Philp (the new President), and Robin Copland (one of the original members who was the speaker at Friday's celebrations).

Reform has an interesting and somewhat unusual format. Entry is essentially on a team basis and the committee is made up of the teams' skips. Thirty five teams will take part next season, in four leagues with promotion and relegation. Membership is open, and the teams are junior right through to masters in age!

And here is the team which finished top of Division 1 in the second half of last season - Jean Lesperance, Margaret Richardson, Karen Addison and Neil Joss (skip).

The club website is here.

Pics © Skip Cottage