Sunday, October 04, 2009

Team GB top at Kinross

The Great Britain team of Michael McCreadie, Aileen Neilson, Tom Killin and Angie Malone fought off a determined team of Bill Masterton, Jim Elliott, Ian Donaldson and Jim Taylor to win the British Open Wheelchair Curling Championship in style today.

It was a high class final with the BC Team having to pull out all the stops and manufacture some excellent shots right from the first end where they developed a two with the hammer after being under pressure from the off. From there they tried to keep the game tidy and force the Taylor team away from their aggressive style of play. They stole three consecutive ends to go down the fifth end 5-0 ahead... and they were well on their way to taking the Caithness cup home.

(Thanks to Tom Pendreigh for the detail in this report)

Pic of Michael McCreadie © Skip Cottage. More from Saturday here.