Saturday, October 29, 2011

Euro Qualifying Update

David Edwards beat Sandy Reid in the first round of tiebreakers at Perth today, and then faced David Murdoch. Murdoch won that, and so it will be David Murdoch, Glen Muirhead, Ross Paterson and Richard Woods who will contest the 'best of three' playoff tomorrow against Tom Brewster and his team.

In the women's event, Sarah Reid beat Jackie Lockhart at an extra end, then got past Hannah Fleming's team in the second tiebreaker. So it will be Sarah Reid, Lorna Vevers, Rachael Simms and Barbara McPake who will contest the playoff with Eve Muirhead's team tomorrow. Note however that Kerry Barr has been standing in for Sarah who has been unwell.

The linescores are all here.

The playoff games begin at 10.00 tomorrow, Sunday.

Top photo: Kerry Barr substituting for Sarah Reid. Photo © Tom Brydone.