Sunday, October 16, 2011

Women's Tour at Forfar

There were twelve teams in the Forfar leg of the Women's tour. These played in two sections of six, with only the top team in each qualifying for the final game.

In Section A, Hannah Fleming, Lauren Gray, Alice Spence and Abi Brown had their place in the final secure, even with one section game to play.

L-R: Abi Brown, Alice Spence, Lauren Gray and Hannah Fleming

Section B saw Hazel Smith with Naomi Whyte, Louise Mansion and Eilidh Templeton beat Kerry Barr, Helen King, Rhiann Macleod and Caitlin Barr in the fourth round. That was a significant win for Hazel over a team containing her former skip Helen, and put Team Smith on top of the standings with a game still to play.

Against Jennifer Dodds, Becca Kesley, Vicky Wright and Mhairi Baird, the Smith four continued their winning ways, and that was them into the final against Team Fleming.

L-R: Hazel Smith, Naomi Whyte, Louise Mansion and Eilidh Templeton

Back later with the winners.

All the results can be found here.

Photos © Skip Cottage