Sunday, October 30, 2011

The Welsh Bonspiel

Thanks to Hugh Stewart for sending these photos of the winning teams in the Welsh Bonspiel, held this weekend at the Greenacres Rink.

Above: The winners of the Welsh Bonspiel Trophy, L-R, George Manson (4th stones), Janice Manson (skip and lead), Pam Paxton (third) and Ian Paxton (second). Also in the photo, and those below, is Andrew Tanner, Welsh Curling Association President.

Winners of the JAM Trophy and third overall, L-R, Lauren Baxter (lead), Lesley Gregory (third), Andrew Woulston (skip) and Martin Gregory (second).

Winners of the Stan Williams Trophy and fifth overall, L-R, Graeme Adam (skip), Julia Adam (lead), Liz Jamieson (third) and Jim Jamieson (second).

Photos © Hugh Stewart