Sunday, November 22, 2009

Let she who is without sin throw the first stone

Here are the most important players on the ice at the Columba Cream Scottish Ladies Curling Championship at Curl Aberdeen this weekend - the leads!

Eight teams. We salute all eight. Here they are, in no particular order.

Rhiann Macleod (Team Anna Sloan)

Sarah Macintyre (Team Gillian Howard)

Lorna Vevers (Team Eve Muirhead)

Kim Brewster (Team Claire Milne)

Kerry Adams (Team Gail Munro) Actually, that was true only yesterday afternoon. Yesterday evening Kerry was playing second and Alison Mather was leading.

Barbara McFarlane (Team Sarah Reid)

Caitlin Barr (Team Lauren Gray)

Abi Brown (Team Hannah Fleming)

Scores and standings are all here.

Photos © Skip Cottage