Sunday, December 18, 2011

Winners at Lockerbie

Well done to Anna Sloan, Lauren Gray, Alice Spence and Abi Brown who won the Lockerbie Junior Invitation event today. Anna was skipping in the place of Hannah Fleming. The team beat Katie Murray, Laura Ritchie, Sophie Jackson and Amy Bryce in the final.

Above L-R: Alice Spence, Lauren Gray, Marion Murdoch presenting, Anna Sloan and Abi Brown.

Congratulations to Blair Fraser's team which won the junior men's competition, defeating Stuart Marshall (skip), Thomas Halder, James Carswell and Grant Barr in the final.

All the results are here.

Above: Marion presents the trophy to (L-R) Hamilton McMillan (alternate), Struan Wood (lead), Thomas Sloan (skip and third stones), Blair Fraser (fourth) and Craig Waddell (second).

Photos © Skip Cottage