Tuesday, September 28, 2010

Euro C update

Team Ireland beat Team Turkey in the medal game at the European Curling Championship C Division Qualifying Competition at Greenacres yesterday. Both teams qualify for the B Division in Switzerland in December. Congratulations go to (L-R) Carolyn Hibberd, Louise Kerr, Hazel Gormley Leahy and Mel Porter.

... and to Oznur Polat (fourth), Aysun Ergin (skip), Seyda Zengin (second), Melis Akyildiz (lead), Burcu Pehlivan (alternate)

All the event results can be found here.

These photos are courtesy of Hugh Stewart