Monday, September 19, 2011

Quarterfinals of Shoot Out for Team Murdoch

David Murdoch, Glen Muirhead, Ross Paterson and Richard Woods reached the quarterfinals of The Shoot Out in Edmonton, Alberta, yesterday but lost then to Rob Bucholz's local rink, see here. The team's record in the event is here.

The competition was won by Randy Ferbey, with Dave Nedohin and new front end of Ted Appelman and Brendon Melnyk, who beat Bucholz 4-3 in the final.