Sunday, September 25, 2011

Winners at Lockerbie

Well done to the Gregor Cannon team from Stranraer who won the JEM Stevenson trophy at Lockerbie today, beating Thomas Muirhead's side in the final. Above L-R: Mark Munro (lead), Gregor Cannon (skip), Sue Stevenson presenting with Gordon Dinwoodie, Bobby Lammie (3rd) and Connor Ballantyne (2nd).

Here are the winners of the Low Road with Clem Maggiori, vice-president of Lockerbie and District Rotary Club, who presented the Rotary Shield. L-R: Mark Guthrie (lead), John Ballantyne (3rd), Clem, Andrew Neilson (skip) and Graeme Allan (2nd). The Neilson rink beat the local team skipped by Mhairi Paul by a shot in the final.

Pix © Skip Cottage. More photos from Sunday's play at Lockerbie up sometime tomorrow.