Thursday, January 26, 2012

Schools at Murrayfield

The Scottish Schools' Curling Championship is yet a ways off, March 16-18. Local qualifying competitions are taking place before them. The James Young Trophy is awarded to the team which goes through to the finals from Murrayfield and that has just been won by Kelso High School, the team skipped by Cameron Bryce.

Runners-up were Mary Erskine School, skipped by Naomi Brown, which also qualifies for the finals, which are also at Murrayfield, in March.

Top L-R: Lorna Shaw, Neil Sutherland, Cameron Bryce (skip), Callum Potts and Amy Bryce. Photo courtesy of James Buchanan.