Sunday, October 17, 2010

Munro Winners at Forfar

Robbie Scott, President Royal Caledonian Curling Club, presents the prizes to (L-R) Alison Mather, Kerry Adams-Taylor, Lyndsay Wilson and Gail Munro.

Kate Caithness, Honorary Vice-president of the RCCC Ladies' Branch (and of course WCF President), presents prizes to the runners-up. L-R: Helen King, Hazel Smith, Eilidh Templeton and Lesley Young. The prizes (very special wee curling stones) were from Black Noir!

A well done to Judith McFarlane for her work in getting the new Women's Tour off the ground. Next stop Curl Aberdeen! Judith was MC at the presentations.

Mike Ferguson, the owner of Forfar Indoor Sports, presents a real Forfar bridie to the winners!

All in all, a great weekend. The blog had a great time. Thanks to all who made it so!

Photo © Skip Cottage