Thursday, February 23, 2012

Henderson Bishop Presentation Photos

Here is the Beryl Niven team from Stranraer with the Henderson Bishop trophy. L-R: Fiona Hardie (2nd), Gail Munro (4th), Beryl Niven (skip), Beth Aitken (lead).

I rather like the story that three years ago Gail and Fiona were in the winning Henderson Bishop team with the youngest player ever to get her name on the trophy. That was Lorna Shaw, see here. I have Beth Aitken's blessing to mention that she had her 74th birthday this week, which must make her one of the oldest, if not the oldest, player to get their name on the trophy! And of course we saw how well Gail did with her young front end last week in Perth. It seems that, young or old, Gail can get the best from her players.

I've thoroughly enjoyed blogging from Inverness. Thanks to all who made me so welcome.

Braehead, the winners of the Cherrystone, with Claire McLaren, Royal Club Ladies' Branch President. L-R: Nanette Davidson, Sheila Black, Liz Paul (skip), Linda Stevenson.

Photos © Skip Cottage